Skip to content
Ceredigion Counts — Ceredigion, in numbers.Local help →

Ceredigion, in numbers

Projects

Ceredigion council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Aberaeron

Aberaeron coastal-defence scheme

The scheme reopened public areas and the new breakwater walkway.

Flood-protection works concluded in October 2025 announcement · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Ceredigion County Council

What the source says: The council confirmed the flood-protection element concluded. Subsequent February 2026 dredging shows harbour maintenance continues after the main works.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Aberaeron flood-protection completion →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Coastal works have a verified completion record →

New coastal works still require harbour management →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

How to track delivery →

Cardigan

Cardigan wellbeing-centre feasibility study

A feasibility study considers a wellbeing centre.

Listed strategic project for 2025–2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Ceredigion County Council

What the source says: The official programme lists a study, not an approved building or an open service.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Ceredigion strategic projects 2025–2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

A centre study is not a new service →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Tregaron and Cors Caron

Ystwyth Trail connection proposal

The strategy proposes extending the trail for walking, cycling and mobility users.

Proposal in the 2023 regeneration strategy · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Ceredigion County Council

What the source says: The strategy identifies a possible connection, not awarded construction funding or a completed route.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Tregaron regeneration strategy 2023 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect a rural town to an existing trail →

How to track delivery →